• In 1976, the school created a private, non-profit support organization—the Alabama School of Fine Arts Foundation—to enlist private sector assistance to address school needs. The school’s Board of Trustees appoints members to the Foundation’s Board of Directors, which approves foundation policy.  A Director of Development directs foundation operations and reports to the ASFA president.

Alabama School of Fine Arts Foundation Board of Directors

  • Robert Raiford - President

    Dr. Tommy Bice - President-Elect

    Warren Whatley - Secretary/Treasurer

    Valerie Thompson - Past President

    Shahar Abrams

    Uday Bhate

    Tommy Bice

    Dan Frederick

    Lisa Paden Gaines

    Grace Goodrich

    Alison Grizzle

    CeCe Lacey Kennedy

    Javan Patton

    Jean Shanks

    John Sellers

    Pat Taylor

    Hunter Williams


    Dr. Webb Robertson - Chairman, ASFA Board of Trustees

    Dr. Tim Mitchell - President ASFA